Pumped Up Kicks

28 Feb

I’ve never been a big fan of high heels. As much as I adore the way they look, I am definitely on the klutzy side (to put it mildly), and parading around in 4″ stilettos usually equates to me looking drunk as opposed to sexy.

While in college, I studied abroad in London and was overjoyed with the popularity of sneakers- especially having had left behind 100 sorority sisters who effortlessly pulled off gliding through life in 5″ platform shoes (it was the early 2000s) while I shuffled to and from class, tripping on cracked sidewalks. But everyone overseas was rocking sporty trainers and somehow, Londoners made them look awesome. For the first time, I was able to walk down the street without a paralyzing fear of falling over and humiliating myself, so I embraced it wholeheartedly and have had a love of sneakers ever since. Needless to say,  it really blows my skirt up that they’ve made quite the resurgence as of late.

I recently was given these puppies as a gift, and well, let’s just say I would sleep in them if I could.

today2

You can find these here, but if they’re not you’re style, I promise that finding your perfect pair(s) will not be a problem. Here are a handful of other options.

kicks2

1. New Balance 410 Suede + Mesh (I’m so getting these next…obsessed)

2. Adidas Hidden Wedge

3. Steve Madden Ecentric Pony Hair Slip On

4. Nike Air Pegasus 89

5. Studded Converse

6. Diadora Condor S Camo Wax

Leave a Reply

Go Kaleo

Sanity in health and fitness.

Chicago Grace

A life blessed in the Midwest.

My Real Food Family

helping families eat healthier with real food that's real good

Oh She Glows

an (active) lifestyle blog

an (active) lifestyle blog

Running to the Kitchen

Healthy, simple recipes made fun

The Londoner

an (active) lifestyle blog

Legwarmer Nation

an (active) lifestyle blog

