The Greatest Workout that You’re Probably Not Doing…Yet

18 Nov

If you’ve been on the hunt for a workout that doesn’t feel like a workout, look no further: I’m about to spill the best kept secret in town.

Wait, I should clear 2 little things up first:

1. This workout does in fact feel very much like a workout, but the sheer joy of it is totally distracting from the burn.

2. It also might not be a secret, as it’s owned by one of the Real Housewives of Orange County and the apparently Kardashians have gotten their sweat on here. But I don’t watch TV, so as far as I’m concerned it’s still a secret.

So what’s this totally fun, badass, sweat-your-face-off-while-giggling-like-a-kid workout I’m still smiling about?

Skyrobics at SKYZONE TRAMPOLINE PARK, BABY!!!!

photoErin and I made a quick trip down the 405 to an industrial area in Torrance, just off the freeway. It was sooo worth the 25 minute drive because this happened:

more2Casual pike jumps, a nod to my beloved high school cheerleading days.

erin4

erin3

erinThis was all prior to the actual Skyrobics class, so we were already good and sweaty by the time the real fun started.

me3

Leap2

medownAfter a good 20 minutes of jumping around and squealing like children, the actual class began.

Don’t let the grinning pictures fool you: Skyrobics is totally legit. First of all, we were dripping sweat like, 4 minutes into the 60 minute class. From the second we began the “gentle” (<- not so much) warm up, the intensity didn’t stop. Scaling walls, military dills, and regular old-fashioned leaping around had my heart feeling like it was going to beat right out of my chest. I found myself having to stop and gasp for air (and pick myself up after a couple of dramatic face-plants) more times than this half-marathon completer, Soul-Cycler, heavy weight lifter workout-a-holic cares to admit.

By the time we were done, I was, sweaty, sore, and spent.  I was shocked at how much I hurt (in a good way of course) the next day. I’m not going to lie…I’ll be back next week, the week after, and probably the week after that too.

To get an amaze workout while re-living your childhood, check here to find the Skyzone closest to you.

GifUse

One Response to “The Greatest Workout that You’re Probably Not Doing…Yet”

  1. Katie December 10, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    Can we please do this workout next time I am home instead of Pilates? This looks AMAZ and so fun.

Leave a Reply

Go Kaleo

Sanity in health and fitness.

Chicago Grace

A life blessed in the Midwest.

My Real Food Family

helping families eat healthier with real food that's real good

Oh She Glows

an (active) lifestyle blog

an (active) lifestyle blog

Running to the Kitchen

Healthy, simple recipes made fun

The Londoner

an (active) lifestyle blog

Legwarmer Nation

an (active) lifestyle blog

