My first (offical) half marathon: Lululemon SeaWheeze

14 Aug

Hello friends! It’s been a few days ’cause I was away in Vancouver, running the Lululemon SeaWheeze half marathon.

Vancouver is gorge, the weather was perfect, and as far as things to do, there’s a little something for everyone.

The half marathon itself was fab. It was my first so I don’t have much to compare it to but it was a freaking blast. Lululemon brought in great partner vendors (like Vega protein…yummers), the views were unreal, and the company wasn’t so bad either. One of my friends told me that there’s nothing quite like the high of crossing the finish line which I had laughed off, but she was totally right.

Let’s just say I’ve already signed up for the next and I can’t wait to beat my time significantly.

Back to Vancouver. It’s a stunner of a city and full of people who appear to wear spandex on the regular. No complaints about that.  We got a lot of working out in, but saved room for some other fun, naturally.

sw31

tourch

 After we registered, got all the free stuff we could grab and checked out the Lululemon Expo, we decided to enjoy the view and carb up with a watermelon cocktail and sweet potato fries.

sw29

before

sw15

We had an early night which included some stretching (and a little bit of dancing) in preparation.

sw16

Hotel Room Yoga, don’t you dare judge my downward dog.

DD1

Fine.  Judge.

DD2

We perfected our tree pose. Is this even a posture? Couldn’t tell ya.

Run2

We couldn’t pass up a pre-race photo op

run3

The multi-talented Erin was able to snap some pics while we ran

run4

Run5

Ryan Gosling

Hmmm. If that’s not motivation I don’t what is.

Race1

Feeling good & sweaty while we wait for our official time to post. Yogis2

 Hundreds and hundreds of people doing yoga at the post-race festival

yogis

sw26

 While Erin & I drank wine and watched

Silliness

And hammed it up a little steprepeat1

SW20

Goodbye #VanSweaty! See you next year for sure.

SW19

Photos courtesy of Erin Mayo ♥

I promise to put more pics up on Facebook ASAP.

XO

Meg

2 Responses to “My first (offical) half marathon: Lululemon SeaWheeze”

  1. Kristen August 22, 2013 at 4:08 pm #

    I have that Santa Monica Track Club tank too. Couldn’t resist it. Only yours is a much cuter color than white!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Tips to Increase Your Running Speed | Legwarmer Nation - November 7, 2013

    […] not really sure what spurred the hiatus after Seawheeze, but it happened. Before I knew it, a couple of months had passed and it suddenly occurred to me […]

Leave a Reply

Go Kaleo

Sanity in health and fitness.

Chicago Grace

A life blessed in the Midwest.

My Real Food Family

helping families eat healthier with real food that's real good

Oh She Glows

an (active) lifestyle blog

an (active) lifestyle blog

Running to the Kitchen

Healthy, simple recipes made fun

The Londoner

an (active) lifestyle blog

Legwarmer Nation

an (active) lifestyle blog

