A Summer Picnic

16 Jul

Danny recently hinted to me that it would be super great if I did “little things” more often (I admit I’m not the best at that), and when I asked for an example, he paused and said “You know. Like a surprise picnic.” To which I basically laughed uncontrollably (luckily, so did he) .

The gorge weather has held strong and I knew that neither of us had plans over the weekend, so I decided a little surprise picnic was in order. When I told him what we were doing, his reply was “Do you think we could get massages instead?”

Boys.

I said no way Jose (obvi) , and off I whisked him.  We had tons of food – salads (salmon for me, filet for him) with homemade roasted garlic and Thyme dressing, a berry salad with mint and walnuts,  homemade white bean hummus with Percorino kale chips and sliced cucumbers. For desert, almost vegan zucchini bread with a smear of homemade cashew butter on top.

picnic1

picnic2

picnic3

Pellegrino for him and my fave, a Kreations watermelon mint for me ♥

picnic4

picnic5

Look at this guy, eating Kale chips and lovin’ em!

picnic7

picnic6

picnic8

We absolutely did not match on purpose. IMG_1071The cutest pup in the world, if I don’t say so myself

IMG_1072

IMG_1078

IMG_1082

Gorge views from lunch. Look, my condo!

picnic9

picnic10

IMG_1093

IMG_1097

It was so freakin’ hot

IMG_1103

So in I went obviously! That’s better 🙂

Leave a Reply

Go Kaleo

Sanity in health and fitness.

Chicago Grace

A life blessed in the Midwest.

My Real Food Family

helping families eat healthier with real food that's real good

Oh She Glows

an (active) lifestyle blog

an (active) lifestyle blog

Running to the Kitchen

Healthy, simple recipes made fun

The Londoner

an (active) lifestyle blog

Legwarmer Nation

an (active) lifestyle blog

